Wilder Whimsy

My name is Michelle A. Wilder. I am a Renaissance woman. Lover of all things creative, practitioner of all things loved. I live where I grew up, in the house next door to my childhood home, previously owned by my Grandfather Armando, a Renaissance man.

I just earned my Master’s degree in Marketing with a Master’s certification in Social Media Marketing. My educational background also includes  Business Administration, Marketing-Communications, Fine Arts, and Event Planning.  I drifted back to marketing to make a living doing something I not only love, but at which I excel.

My Grandfather Armando mentored me in gardening, cooking, painting, ceramics and frugality. I am a self-confessed foodie, geek for sci-fi and B-movies (which make my friends roll their eyes) and deeply passionate. With a vast expanse of tastes for music, food, art and opinions, I am rarely at a loss for words. Family is extremely important to me, as well as honesty, integrity, self-reliance, responsibility and respect, all of which my parents instilled in me through old-school, old-fashioned ethics and lessons.

By nature, I am an entrepreneur. I have owned several successful businesses throughout my life, which include a catering business, a wholesale bakery, a landscape and gardening business, and a masonry business. Working with non-profit organizations and volunteering for causes that affect me add value to my life, for I like to give back when I can.

My Italian heritage lends a hand in my expressive and outward personality, strong bonds with family and friends, and a penchant for talking with my hands (a sometimes hazard for martinis and people close-by). I am an and old-souled person, who believes with her whole heart in true love, kisses and romance, imagination and the goodness of the human spirit, as well as the power of exceptionalism, hard work, excellence and high standards.

This blog was a a new venture for me when I went back to school to get my MBA. I enjoy gleaning and analyzing tidbits and organizing opinions on traditional and social media marketing trends, branding and advertising. I wrirte about things I like or find interesting and how well or not the companies out there are faring with their messaging. I will post it all here, with a “Wilder” view.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

